Skip to content ↓

Daily Briefing

Daily Notices

Tuesday 21st May 2019

ALL

1.

Please see attachment for today’s room changes due to exams.

JRO

2.

Home work clubs- As there has been some confusion, due to exams running now and through June; Dove homework club will run until 4pm only, but limited support.

Trent homework club  will run as normal until 4.30pm.

AAB

3.

Scholastic Book Club orders to be handed into the LCs by Wednesday of this week. Cash or cheque made payable to Scholastic Book Club.

SMa

4.

Sweeney Todd Chorus Rehearsal - TUESDAY- DOVE HALL - 3.30-4.45 

LEW/ TPR

DOVE

1.

Year 7 DT passport to success students- please make sure you see Miss Bird every week to earn your rewards.

SLB

2.

History Club is continuing this half term. 12.30-1pm DA35. Every Wednesday lunch time. This half terms focus is local heroes! See you all there. Miss White 

GPW

3.

Dove Book of the Week: Available to borrow from Dove LC: Recommended by Alex in Y8: "Secret FC" by Tom Palmer. "I recommend this book because it's a funny and detailed book you will like about football. Also it gives you a lot of detail about the school - if they like it and what it is like. I like reading books by Tom Palmer because his books are so good and I recommend them to everyone who wants to read a small but amazing book about football!". Other titles by Tom Palmer available to borrow from the LC.

SMa

TRENT

1.

Year 10: A reminder that the 'I'm a Scientist' lunch time sessions are happening this week for selected students in sets 1-3. The P band session is on Tuesday in TA53 and the C band session is in TB4 on Thursday. They will run from 12:30-13:00

RKH

2.

Year 9/10/11 Girls Netballers: if you were in the winning versatility Netball team please come to Trent Gym at lunchtime on Thursday 23rd May 2019, get changed and have a team photo. Many thanks, Mrs White 

GLW

3.

Trent Book of the Week: Available to borrow from the LC:   Recommended by Simran in Y10: "Midnight Sun" by Trish Cook. Discover a summer love story like no other: now a major motion picture starring Bella Thorne and Patrick Schwarzenegger, and perfect for fans of The Fault in our Stars and Everything, Everything. Katie can't leave her house during the day: she has a rare disease that makes even the smallest amount of sunlight deadly. But everything changes when one evening, singing her heart out on a deserted station platform, she meets Charlie. Before the night is out, Katie is smitten. But she hasn't told Charlie her secret. She just wants to have her normal love story, before reality kicks in. Lost in her night-time summer romance, Katie knows that love will light the way. A heartbreaking tale of love, loss and one nearly perfect summer.

SMa